2016-2017 Graduate Bulletin

The City University of New York

The City University of New York is the nation’s leading urban public university system, comprising 11 senior colleges, seven community colleges, the William E. Macaulay Honors College at CUNY, the Graduate School and University Center, the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism, the CUNY School of Law, the CUNY School of Professional Studies, and the CUNY School of Public Health. The University serves 540,000 students-more than 271,000 degree-credit students and nearly 270,000 in adult, continuing and professional education.

For more than a century and a half, CUNY’s story has been one of civic inspiration, responsiveness to public needs and unshakable commitment to an idea: that quality higher education should be accessible and affordable for all. From its establishment in 1847 as the Free Academy to its existence today as New York City’s public institution of higher learning, CUNY has embraced its mission as it has evolved to meet the diverse and growing needs of an ever-changing city.